The Programme has its own Steering Group of internationally renowned experts in this field, responsible for its intellectual direction and management, who are working closely with Mike Powell, the Programme’s architect and director.

Members of the Steering Group comprise:

Dr Cees Hamelink, Professor, Communications and Human Rights, University of Amsterdam

Mare Fort, Senior Advisor Knowledge Sharing, CARE USA

Dr Thomas Lawo, Executive Secretary, European Association of Development Training and Research Institutes (EADI)

Dr Kingo Mchombu, Professor and Deputy Dean, University of Namibia

Dr Robin Mansell, Professor, Media and Communications, London School of Economics

Loe Schout, Head of Bureau, Culture, ICT and Media, Hivos

Michel Wesseling, Librarian at the Institute of Social Studies, representing the EADI Information Management Working Group

%d bloggers like this: